*VeteranTyke

Why is Crossout not cross-play?

Im glad its not. In War Thunder its clear to see PC players have advantage. It would be even more advantageous for PC players in Crossout. Not to mention it would destroy the market for a while. Plus War Thunder is PC and PS4. Crossout is PC, PS4, XBONE. Microsoft would never allow the cross platform. 

• Upvote 1

I can't see why PS4 and Xbox need to be separated, tbh. But I'm not a programmer. Could be a tonn of reasons.

1 hour ago, *Jomar_SL said:

I can't see why PS4 and Xbox need to be separated, tbh. But I'm not a programmer. Could be a tonn of reasons.

Because if you merge with your competitors you will lose customers since you no longer offer a unique service.

• Confused 2

1 minute ago, ROACHOR said:

Because if you merge with your competitors you will lose customers since you no longer offer a unique service.

What is unique? Game is already on both consoles. It's not playstation or xbox that provide servers. Sony isn't merging with Microsoft. I don't get it.

• Upvote 3

What if we just cut the middle man (PC) & just allow PS4 & XbOne to merge? Player base is low enough as it is so why not. -_-

• Haha 1

4 hours ago, ROACHOR said:

Didnt Microsoft try to negotiate this very subject but couldn't because Sony turned it down? Something happened about that situation but I don't fully remember or know.

Edited by TWISTED_METAL_X

It would be something very serious since I would finish playing on the PS4 at home, I would come to work and instead of working I would play on the PC

• Upvote 1

a major game news outlet reported that players have seen unusual gamer tags in games like FNBR.....speculation has it that Sony (not MS) has finally agreed to test it, and have been doing so for a month or so. i posted about it here: 

4 hours ago, HAILCAESAR01481 said: