TheDrunkenPuppet

Steel Championship scoring......Please change next time

I am no game expert by any means, but can we change the scoring a bit for next time? 71% win ratio not good enough.. I can understand if you want to make it tough, but I needed another week at least if not more to obtain the duck. Some might say, well you only won 71%, so that's fair... Maybe, but after 392 games? Feel like I should be inching forward at least. Instead after winning 12 straight, losing 1 I am back where I started. Most of these losses were at the beginning of the event too. Getting my feet under me. Either way, just a suggestion. Also, I got the Wheel CK after 3 hours... Shows how little progression happened after. Oh and I ended just above 1500 rank LOL. Every time I would creep within 30 pts of 1700, boom lose 70+ in one match.

Thanks

Screen shot of my games

085cdb2138ce7b3200e9eeb2263165b7.png

Edited by TheDrunkenPuppet
  • Thanks 1
  • Upvote 3

I agree 100% … I have always looked forward to this event .. The other night, I won 10 straight, got 1 loss, and only gained 5 points.

The point system has to be modified, its pretty brutal.

I do not expect to rip through the ranks in a few days, but having to play 300+ matches with a 70%+ win ratio is just sad ...

Please fix ..

Thank you.

VonBraun_

• Thanks 2

They are using ELO combined with Prize Quitting. 

Player A has a high ELO. If you beat him you get more points. He gets his trinket and quits. Whats left now? Low value players who count as expensive losses and low value win. The longer the event goes on the more high value players quit. The wins keep getting less and the losses keep costing more. 

• Like 1

This was my experience with this event so far:

Started playing solo: ping of no less than 400 and sometimes a 12% packet loss on EU servers -> lost a LOT of rounds but still managed to go up 2 leagues. No fun at all despite that because I was being carried.