Dogs fever at PVP and CW

It’s getting monotonous and boring, pvp and cw games with the amount of firebug dogs, impossible to make a game without 2 and 3 falling on me at the same time, the chances of escape are practically impossible, I’ve been playing this game since 2016 and I’ve never seen anything like this I’m seriously thinking about giving up playing, I’ve seen many quit over time but I always kept going, something gaijin has to do because what’s the use of having other weapons if a firedog kills us in a second, at my point of view view that kind of way to play is a retarded way, it doesn’t need absolutely any skill you just have to go against the enemy and that’s it.

4 Likes

Are you sure? It seems the game rotates obnoxious OP parts/builds every few months.

I’m not discounting what you’re saying. I agree with you about how obnoxious it’s gotten with the firedog crap.

I just think this is the norm for XO. The nerf/buff cycle in this game is the real deal.

Give it an update or two, and it’ll change.

At least it’s not spaced-armor canon hover builds killing everyone, anymore.

2 Likes

Wheels feel good now, and hovers have been top of the heap for a while, so now it’s dog season.

As I posted in the Show Your Builds thread, wheeled melee builds are great right now. But mostly against hovers.

1 Like

In about 2 weeks, the masses will have the new legs…and dog hunting season will begin. Hang in there…

4 Likes

Firedogs have been way worse than this. Its not so bad. Get some slepnirs and a verifier and youll be fine. Im not useing either of those two counters and i beat up firedogs more often than not. I remember a point like at most a year ago where firedogs were so rampant and dominant i had verifier on every build i owned practically. I havent even needed to play my porc build more which crushes firdogs. Ive been beating them with kaiju and no verifier.

2 Likes

Agreed, and now it is Firebugs turn.

3 Likes